Holy Episcopal Synod

The Episcopal Synod with the Catholicos as its president is the apex body of all bishops. The authority of the synod is final and binding. It has exclusive rights and privileges in the matter of upholding the faith of the church, its discipline and order of Apostolic Succession. As regards temporal matters the church is guided by the Malankara Syrian Christian Association. The bishops rule the diocese assigned to them by the synod.

Front row from L to R : H.G. Job Mar Philoxenos, H.G. Yakoob Mar Irenius, H.G. Zachariah Mar Nicholavos, H.G. Zachariah Mar Antonios, H.G. Kuriakose Mar Clemis, H.G. Yuhanon Mar Meletius, H.G. Geevarghese Mar Ivanios, H.G. Dr. Geevarghese Mar Osthathios, H.H. Baselius MarThoma Paulose II, H.H. Baselius MarThoma Didymus I, H.G. Thomas Mar Athanasios, H.G. Dr. Thomas Mar Athanasios, H.G. Dr. Mathews Mar Severios, H.G. Paulose Mar Pachomios, H.G. Dr. Gabriel Mar Gregorios, H.G. Dr. Zachariah Mar Theophilos, H.G. Yuhanon Mar Chrisostomos, H.G. Mathews Mar Barnabas.

Back row from L to R : H.G. Yuhanon Mar Theodorus, H.G. Dr. Zachariah Mar Aprem, H.G. Dr. Geevarghese Mar Yulios, H.G. Yakoob Mar Elias, H.G. Dr. Yuhanon Mar Demetrius, H.G. Joshua Mar Nicodemus, H.G. Dr. Abraham Mar Seraphim, H.G. Joseph Mar Dionysius, H. G. Dr. Yuhanon Mar Dioscorus, H.G. Abraham Mar Epiphanios, H.G. Dr. Mathews Mar Thimothios, H.G. Yuhanon Mar Polycarpos, H.G. Alexios Mar Eusebius, H.G. Mathews Mar Theodosius, H.G. Dr. Geevarghese Mar Coorilos.

Malankara Orthodox Syrian Church Constitution (English / Malayalam)

Click here for more information about the Administration of the Malankara Orthodox Syrian Church